Kia Seltos Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've only had my 2021 Seltos 3 weeks and have small paint chips in 4 different spots (good, passenger doors and drivers side rear door). I am a careful driver, no off road or dirt road driving and keep distance from cars in front of me and in parking lots. I feel like the clear coat in thin or non existent and the paint quality/strength is not great. Anyone having similar issue?

·
2021 Seltos SX Turbo
10 Posts
1 week after I took delivery on the Seltos, I opted for Cquartz Ceramic Paint coating on the entire vehicle, now when washing the vehicle, dirt simple just falls off. great investment.
I did same on my previous Audi Q5, after 7 years, the paint was amazing, as though it was still brand new.
Cheers

·
2021 S Turbo - Gravity Gray
31 Posts
My best friend does the ceramic coating as well. We are going to have that done this weekend. Definitely worth it!

·
2021 Kia Seltos SX Turbo Lunar Orange
54 Posts
No issues with mine. I have all primary exposed surfaces protected with XPel as I‘ve done with all my cars ever since manufacturers went to environmentally friendly paint.

·
2021 Kia Seltos S Awd 1.6 turbo
40 Posts
I've only had my 2021 Seltos 3 weeks and have small paint chips in 4 different spots (good, passenger doors and drivers side rear door). I am a careful driver, no off road or dirt road driving and keep distance from cars in front of me and in parking lots. I feel like the clear coat in thin or non existent and the paint quality/strength is not great. Anyone having similar issue?